Minnesota South Area Al-Anon Meetings

Open Meeting: Meetings open to the general public including those interested in learning about Al-Anon or who feel that their life has been affected by someone else's drinking but who may not necessarily consider themselves a family member or personal friend of an alcoholic(s). This may include professional therapists, journalists, or students, etc. Open meetings are defined as open by consent of fellow members and often feature speakers willing to present their experience publicly. Preserving the anonymity of all those attending and maintaining confidentiality remain underlying principles of any Al-Anon meeting.

Closed Meeting: Al-Anon members and prospective members, free to share and listen to the experience, strength, and hope of other members with assured confidentiality and anonymity. Closed meetings often include personal experiences not intended for public sharing.

All Alateen meetings are closed meetings. Only Alateens and Area-certified Alateen sponsors may attend.

All Al-Anon meetings listed on this site are closed meetings unless otherwise indicated. In compliance with the Minnesota Clean Indoor Air Act of October 1, 2007, all Al-Anon and Alateen meetings listed on this web site are smoke free.

Minnesota South Area Al-Anon Meetings by Map

Map of Minnesota South Area Districts Districts 18 - 21 District 16 and 17 Districts 4 and 14 District 3 District 13 District 15 District 1 District 2 District 7 District 8 Districts 5 and 6 District 9 Disgtrict 12 District 11 District 10

Click on map to find meetings by location

Meeting page index by counties | Meeting page index by towns

Minnesota South Area Al-Anon Meetings by District

Meetings in District 1
Washington County
Towns Include:
Cottage Grove, Forest Lake, Mahtomedi, Marine On Saint Croix, Stillwater and Woodbury

Meetings in District 2
Dakota County
Towns Include:
Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan, Farmington, Hastings, Lakeville, Mendota Heights, Rosemount, Sunfish Lake and West Saint Paul

Meetings in District 3
Rice, Goodhue and Wabasha Counties
Towns Include:
Cannon Falls, Dundas, Faribault, Lake City, Northfield, Red Wing, Wabasha and Webster

Meetings in Districts 4 and 14
Filmore, Houston, Olmsted, Winona, Dodge, Freeborn, Mower, Steele and Waseca Counties (Southeastern Districts)
Towns Include:
Albert Lea, Austin, Dexter, Kasson, Owatonna, Rochester, Stewartville and Winona

Meetings in District 5 and 6
Anoka County
Towns Include:
Andover, Anoka, Circle Pines, Coon Rapids, Fridley, Ham Lake and Lino Lakes

Meetings in District 7
Ramsey County outside St. Paul
Towns Include:
Maplewood, Moundsview, Roseville, Shoreview and White Bear Lake

Meetings in District 8
Part of Ramsey County
Towns Include: Saint Paul

Meetings in District 9
Northern and Western Hennepin County
Towns Include:
Brooklyn Center, Champlin, Crystal, Maple Grove, Minnetonka, Mound, New Hope, Plymouth and Robbinsdale

Meetings in District 10
Part of Hennepin County
Towns Include:

Meetings in District 11
South East Hennepin County except for Bloomington, Richfield and part of Minneapolis
Towns Include:
Eden Prairie, Edina, Excelsior, Golden Valley, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Saint Louis Park and Wayzata

Meetings in District 12
Part of Hennepin County
Towns Include:

Meetings in District 13
Carver and Scott Counties
Towns Include:
Arlington, Chanhassen, Chaska, Norwood Young America, Prior Lake, Shakopee and Waconia

Meetings in District 15
McCleod and Wright Counties
Towns Include:
Annandale, Buffalo, Clearwater, Delano, Glencoe and Hutchinson

Meetings in Districts 16 and 17
Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, LeSueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley and Watonwan Counties (South Central Districts)
Towns Include:
Bricelyn, Fairmont, Le Center, Madelia, Mankato, Montgomery, New Prague, New Ulm, North Mankato, Saint Peter, Sleepy Eye, Truman and Wells

Meetings in Districts 18 – 21
Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Renville, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Yellow Medicine, Cottonwood, Jackson, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone and Rock Counties (Southwestern Districts)
Towns Include:
Benson, Dassel, Graceville, Granite Falls, Heron Lake, Madison, Marshall, Montevideo, Olivia, Ortonville, Slayton and Willmar

The Serenity Prayer

Email Us
Updated October 20, 2016